All of Australia's circulating $1 coins are minted by the Royal Australian Mint in Canberra, the RAM also mints one dollar coins for commemorative purposes as well some of these have included Federation, Year of the Outback and more recently the sixth Effigy of the Queen to appear on Australian coins from 2019.  $1 coins would be among the most collected Australian Coin both circulated and uncirculated.