Perth Mint

The Perth Mint opened in 1899 in response to the discovery of rich gold deposits in Coolgardie and Kalgoorlie. It was Australia's third branch of Britain's Royal Mint - the others being the Sydney Mint and the Melbourne Mint.  Today, the Perth Mint is a member of an elite group of world mints whose pure gold, silver and platinum legal tender coins are trusted without question.  Like the Australian Nugget, the Perth Mint's Australian Kookaburra Silver Coin Series, Australian Koala Silver Coin Series, Australian Platypus Platinum Coin Series, and Australian Lunar Gold and Silver Coin Series are extensively sought after by bullion investors worldwide.